AnyGamble

3/8
部分
2017年6月2日

网上赌场的安全性

author Peter S.

一个经常出现的与在线赌场有关的问题是与个别游戏的安全性、可信性或规律性有关的问题。如果认为网上赌场不需要面对当今互联网的陷阱,那就太天真了。事实上,他们的服务器上存储着非常有价值的信息,这对许多黑客或其他有组织的团体来说是一种吸引力。

网上赌场是否安全

新手玩家经常想知道在网上赌场玩耍是否安全。你是否会丢失你的个人资料,赌场是否会支付任何赢利,或者赌场是否会滥用你的支付信息?在绝大多数赌场中,这些都不会发生在你身上。这取决于你找到什么样的赌场。

陆地赌场必须经过严格的审批程序,才能获得当地政府的许可。网上赌场也非常类似。在开始提供服务之前,在线运营商应从当地或国际许可方获得许可。然后,该许可证保证赌场已满足所有条件,不会欺骗玩家。

如何找到一个安全的赌场

因此,安全的基本指标是许可证。要看一个赌场是否有执照是非常容易的。只要看一下网站的页脚,传统上这些信息都包括在其中。在某些情况下,你会发现许可人或赌场的标志直接写在那里。

最常见的许可人

  • 马耳他博彩局
  • 英国赌博委员会
  • 库拉索电子游戏
  • 奥尔德尼岛赌博管制委员会
  • 卡纳瓦克博彩委员会

如果你不知道如何选择一个网上赌场,可以尝试一些网上赌场的比较。在那里你会发现有执照的在线赌场,包括他们的评论和其他玩家的经验。

安全套接字层(SSL)加密协议

不仅是虚拟赌场,而且或多或少所有机构,包括银行、电子钱包和其他在其服务器上存储敏感数据的实体,所使用的基本要素之一是使用SSL(安全套接字层)对传输数据进行加密。用非常通俗的话来说,它是对赌场和你的电脑之间的通信进行加密。

当然,网上赌场不会对安全问题掉以轻心,这就是为什么他们使用高达256位的加密技术,以确保资金转移和其他敏感程序有足够高的安全水平。为了确保游戏的规律性,有执照的赌场使用经过认证的RNG(随机数字发生器),这可以防止玩家甚至赌场本身进行任何操纵。

与客户有关的新服务和做法也在出现,以保护玩家本身。这些措施包括安全游戏系统(SGS)和年龄验证。安全游戏系统是基于对赌场账户的有限补贴和限制游戏时间的原则,玩家事先设定其时间和金钱的最大限制。当然,该系统的设计既是为了限制过度的赌博,也是为了限制玩家在情绪的冲动下装入更多的钱而输掉的可能性。

在平静的时候,一个人的思维是理性的,通常能够控制自己的行动,但在情绪痛苦的经济损失中,他就会失去这种逻辑推理。提高赌场正规性的第二种方法是通过电话号码进行年龄验证,玩家会收到一个激活码。该服务被实施到赌场的网站上,因此当输入代码时,系统会验证该号码所登记的玩家的年龄。

谁来控制网上赌场的公平性

像任何公司一样,网上赌场的内部尽职调查由独立审计公司执行。如果你正在寻找一个高质量的赌场,请寻找这些公司的证书。他们保证赌场不作弊并遵守严格的道德准则。谁来做这些审计,实际检查的是什么?

你一定想知道究竟是谁在控制随机数发生器(RNG)。RNG和赔付率对合法博彩至关重要。例如,最终玩家可以在赌场的网站上找到赔率,但哪里能保证它们是真实的?

公平游戏编程的一些责任已经在于软件开发商,如MicrogamingNetEnt,但一般来说,每个游戏、赌场甚至开发商本身都应该由第三方独立机构控制。而这正是审计师发挥作用的地方。

欺诈性的游戏?

有几个原因可以说明,你可能遇到诈骗游戏的机会非常小。

  1. 绝大多数赌场并不开发自己的游戏,而是使用其他软件供应商的服务,这些供应商将他们的游戏租给许多赌场。
  2. 赌场有保证的数学优势,这是由于游戏规则和赔付率设置,而不是软件设置。
  3. 没有理由使用不公平的软件。从长远来看,赌场的利润是由第二点保证的。

审计公司

世界各地有许多赌博审计师。然而,目前,最著名和最广泛使用的可能是eCOGRA(电子商务在线游戏监管和保证)。这家位于伦敦的审计公司成立于2003年,主要专注于赌博业。作为他们的客户,每一个通过审计的赌场都被授予 "安全和公平印章"。

其他知名的审计公司包括Gaming Labs,它除了提供编程和道德准则测试外,还提供咨询服务。最后但并非最不重要的是,我们还将提到审计巨头,世界上最大的10家私营公司之一,普华永道

如何测试随机数发生器

赌场审计中的软件测试从检查决定几乎所有在线赌场游戏结果的随机数字发生器开始。因此,RNG的正确和公平运作对玩家来说是绝对关键的。审计公司IGtech将测试分为两个阶段。

  1. 测试源代码及其构成。
  • RNG算法的识别及其弱点
  • RNG内部状态验证
  • 验证RNG的不可预测性和不可重复性
  • 验证随机数的使用,包括数值的变化
  1. RNG的统计测试

这里有许多统计方法可以使用。其中最著名的是 "DieHard "系列测试或Chi-Square测试。具体的测试是由测试实验室根据RNG系统选择的。

然而,各个审计公司将各自拥有自己的和受到良好保护的技术诀窍,以检查随机数字发生器的有效性。这里只是一个例子,说明测试程序可能是什么样的。

测试赔付金额

第二个最常控制的要素是平均回报。玩家对其付出很多,所以赔付金额是大多数游戏的标准吸引力。审计员的工作是确认每个游戏的广告赔付率与实际赔付率相同。同样,审计人员使用统计测量和专有技术程序。

检查游戏平台

当然,审计的技术部分并不只限于测试RNG和赔率。它还包括测试游戏系统。例如,它测试赌场是否能够在崩溃后的一定时间内用所有必要的信息重新加载游戏。

它还检查游戏如何存储用户账户和游戏本身的信息。例如,用户玩了多长时间,下了多少赌注,赢了或输了多少。重点主要是大奖和高于平均水平的赢利。在一些审计中,累积奖金可能是一个单独的兴趣领域。

网上赌场安全检查

检查赌场对紧急情况的准备程度也是每个人工作的重要组成部分。我相信每个人都能想到,他们测试服务器对黑客的保护程度以及赌场对玩家信息的保护程度。但这还不是全部。

赌场员工也会受到相关培训领域的安全检查,所有员工、承包商和其他第三方访问玩家个人信息的合法性也会受到检查。赌场还必须提交一份危机计划,其中包括如何应对突发的媒体情况等。

负责任的游戏

如果一家赌场想被认证为公平的公司,它通常还必须证明它不支持导致成瘾的赌博。例如,每个在线赌场必须在其网站上创建一个负责任的赌博页面,该页面必须可以从任何其他网站访问。通常情况下,赌场将其与一般信息一起放在底栏。

除了这项信息义务外,赌场还必须为玩家提供设定限额的机会。

  • 投注金额
  • 损失金额
  • 存款金额

玩家还应该能够暂时或完全阻止自己玩某些游戏。一旦他这样做了,赌场就不能再接受他的任何赌注或存款。这两个选项都应该可以从上面提到的负责任的游戏页面中获得。

审计中没有的内容


正如你所看到的,对网上赌场的审计与对普通商业企业的审计有很多共同之处。然而,这些独立公司不提供的是财务审计,这对其他尽职调查来说是相当必要的。这是因为大多数赌场的审计员往往是技术公司或实验室,缺乏审计账目的能力。此外,正如在一些审计标准集中出现的那样,这种类型的控制更属于地方税务机关。

选择赌场和游戏的一些提示

💡 查看我们关于如何选择最佳在线赌场的完整指南。

查找信息

其他玩家的评论和意见将帮助你。了解其他人对该赌场的评价。一个相对简单的方法是在谷歌上输入赌场并查看其排名,这将告诉你很多。你也可以尝试在输入 "赌场名称 "的同时输入 "付款问题 "或类似的变体,看看谷歌在这种情况下会发现什么。不要忘记查看在线赌场的详细和独立评论。

第一次投入的量较少

有可能的是,如果你存款数额较少,你将失去部分欢迎奖金,例如,赌场为你的首次存款500美元提供高达100%的奖金。另一方面,忠诚的玩家无论如何都会得到奖金和少量免费资金的奖励,以便长期使用。

充分了解提款的条款和条件

一旦你收集了信息并决定上传少量资金,你仍然应该检查提款的条款和条件。网上赌场的大多数问题都是在客户试图提款时出现的。有些赌场可能会提出不公平的条件,要求客户在提款前必须满足。

如果有问题,要有礼貌

在任何接触中,礼貌通常是有代价的,即使你有问题,也有可能没有被故意伤害。如果你知道条款和规则,一定要坚持你的论点,但无礼的谩骂通常会让你一无所获。如果你特别怀疑,你也可以尝试在开始游戏之前通过电子邮件与赌场联系。如果你得到了回复,你就确认了赌场与客户的沟通是正常的。

奖金
15 无押金免费旋转
不需要代码
explosino-147x103
独家
Explosino Casino
20 无押金免费旋转
不需要代码
egocasino-147x103
独家
EgoCasino
20 无押金免费旋转
不需要代码
spinamba-147x103
独家
Spinamba Casino
50 无押金免费旋转
不需要代码
评论 (0)
添加评论

你必须是登录才能添加评论

AnyGamble

3/8
Part
Jun 2, 2017

Security and Fairness of Online Casinos

author Peter S.

Once you decide for some of the online casinos, not only will you have to deposit your money in some way, but you also need to tell the casino quite a lot of sensitive information about you. It does not matter if it is your name, address, birth number or your card or bank account number.

All of these data are crucial and, of course, your finances must indeed be thoroughly secure, especially in an online environment. In the case of their loss or theft, you would lose your money and data, and that is certainly not an encouraging view. That's why the online casinos are doing certain steps to protect you, but also themselves. Before you decide to enter an online casino, you should know a little about their online security system.

Are Online Casinos Safe?

Beginner players often wonder whether it is safe to play at online casinos. Will you lose your data, will the casino payout any winnings or will the casino misuse your payment information? In the vast majority of casinos, none of this will happen to you. It depends on what kind of casino you find.

Land-based casinos have to undergo a rigorous approval process that results in a license from the local authority. Online casinos are very similar. Before they can start offering services, online operators have to obtain regional or international permission. This license then guarantees that the casino has met all the conditions and will not cheat players.

How to Find a Safe Casino

The primary sign of safety is, therefore, the license. It is effortless to see if a casino has a valid licence. Focus on the footer of the website, where this information is traditionally listed. In some cases, you will find the logo of the licensor there, or the casino has written it there directly.

The most common licensor

  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • UK Gambling Commission
  • Curaçao eGaming
  • Alderney Gambling Control Commission
  • Kahnawake Gaming Commission

If you don't know how to choose an online casino, try some online casino comparison. There you will find licensed online casinos, including their reviews and the experiences of other players.

Privacy Policy

As soon as you send your personal details and make an account for the casino, you will bump into the first type of security. It’s called is Privacy Policy. This kind of security determines what information the casino will take from you, how it uses and find the best way to protect it from third-party misuse.

The basic information that every casino will want is the player’s personal data, i.e. name, address, telephone, email, etc. Other information about your finances, i.e., card number, bank account, or e-wallet. This information is required because a casino must verify where to send your winnings and also it is a countermeasure against money laundering. Some casinos will also need info about your location to ensure the maximum quality of service and product offerings.

Online casinos always guaranteed not to provide any of this information to a third party. Thus, except when a casino hires outside firms or workers to protect sensitive information. Access to them only has some top position and perfectly scrutinized casino workers. However, far more important is due to protect your data from hackers. That is why casinos use the best firewalls and other available security systems and methods. Before you sign up for an online casino, always read the Privacy Policy carefully before agreeing to the terms.

SSL (Secure Socket Layer) Security Encryption Protocol

If you decide to send your own money into an online casino, you will definitely want to be absolutely sure, that they are properly protected. Not only in the casino account but also during the transaction. Today, there are billions of dollars transaction every day on the Internet, so it's not just a matter of online casino security, but a whole e-banking system. This is why the IT experts have developed an encryption protocol, such as the 128-bit Secure Socket Layer, which guarantees the complete security of each transaction.

And how does it work? The principle is quite simple. The party which sends the money, whether the casino player or vice versa, encrypts all the information and sends the data package. The cipher then breaks down only the user to whom the sender has sent instructions. If a third-party get this ciphered information, they cannot use them in any way because they have no key to deciphering the message.

Most casinos use state-of-the-art and latest SSL encryption, which is currently considered as one of the best. Moreover, the best casinos have their security systems checked regularly by independent companies such as Thawte or VeriSign. So, if you choose some online casino, look for their logos on their site.

How Are Online Casinos Tested

Like any company, online casinos have internal due diligence performed by independent audit firms. If you are looking for a quality and fair casino, look for certificates from these companies. They guarantee that the casino does not cheat and adheres to a strict code of ethics. Who does these audits and what they checked?

Surely, you've ever wondered who tests that random number generator in games. It is the random number generator and payout ratios that are essential for legitimate gaming. For example, the player can find the payouts on the casino's website, but where there is a guarantee that they are correct.

Software developers such as Microgaming or NetEnt already have some responsibility for honest game programming, but in general, every game, casino, and even the developers themselves should be controlled by an independent third party. And at this moment, the auditors come on the scene.

Auditors

There are some gambling auditors around the world. eCOGRA (eCommerce Online Gaming Regulation and Assurance) is probably the best known and most frequently used. This London-based audit firm was founded in 2003, and it focuses primarily on the gambling industry. Each casino that was audited also receive a "Safe and Fair Seal".

Other well-known audit companies include Gaming Labs, which, in addition to testing programming and the code of ethics, also provides consulting services. And last but not least, the audit giant, one of the ten largest private companies in the world, Price Waterhouse Coopers.

How to Test a Random Number Generator

Software testing in a casino audit begins with a random number generator, which determines the result of all online casino games. The correct and legitimate functioning of the RNG is therefore essential for the player. The auditing company IGtech described the testing in 2 phases:

Testing of source code:

  • Identification of RNG algorithm and its weaknesses
  • Verification of the internal state of the RNG
  • Verification of unpredictability and non-repeatability of RNG
  • Verification of the use of random numbers, including change of values

RNG statistical testing

Several statistical methods can be used. The best known are the "DieHard" test or the Chi-square test. The specific analysis is selected by the test laboratory depending on the RNG system.

However, every auditor has its own and well-protected know-how to check the validity of the random number generator. Here is just an example of what a test procedure might look like.

Testing of the Payout

The second most frequently checked element is the average return to player. Players give enough credit to it. The auditor's task is to confirm that the advertised payout for individual games is the same as the real payout. Auditors, again, use statistical analyses and their technological procedures.

Game Platform

Of course, the tech part of the audit does not end with just testing the RNG and the payouts. It also includes testing of game systems. For example, it is tested whether the casino can re-launch the game with all the necessary data within a specified time after the fall.

It also examines how the game stores information about the user and about the game itself. For example, how long the player played it, how much he/she bet and how much he won or lost. The emphasis is mainly on jackpots and above-average winnings. Jackpots may be a separate area of interest in some audits.

Online Casino Security Check

An essential part of every audit is checking how the casino is prepared for crises. As everyone can think of, they test how servers are protected against attacks and how well casinos protect players' information. But that's not all.

Casino employees are also tested in the areas of relevant training. The auditors check the legitimacy of access to the personal information of players by all employees, contractors and other third parties. The casino must also submit an emergency plan, which includes, among other things, how it will respond to unexpected situations in the media.

Responsible Gaming

If a casino wants to be certified, it has to prove that it does not support dangerous gambling. For example, every online casino must create a responsible gaming page on its website, which must be accessible from every page. Most casinos place it on the bottom bar along with general information.

In addition to this information obligation, the casino must provide the possibility for the player to set limits:

  • The number of bets
  • The amount of loss
  • Deposit amount
  • Maximum time spent in online casino

The player should also be able to block some games himself, temporarily or entirely. Once he/she does so, the casino can no longer accept further bets or deposits from the player. Both of these options should be available from the responsible gaming site mentioned above.

What Is Not in Audits

As you can see, the audit of online casinos has a lot in common with the audit of a regular commercial company. However, what these independent companies do not offer is a financial audit, which is quite essential for other in-depth inspections. It is because most casino testers are technology companies or laboratories that cannot check the accounting.

Tips for Choosing a Safe Online Casino

💡 Check out our complete guide on how to choose the best online casino.

Find information

Reviews and comments from other players will help you. Find out what others are saying about the casino. A relatively easy way is to type a casino into Google and check its ranking, which will tell you a lot. You can also try typing in "casino name" along with the phrase "payment problems" or a similar variation and see what Google finds in that context. Don't forget to check out detailed and independent reviews of online casinos.

Deposit a small amount first

It is possible that if you deposit a smaller amount, you will lose part of your welcome bonus. For example, a casino offers up to 100% on your first deposit of $500. On the other hand, loyal players are rewarded with bonuses and small amounts of free funds to play within the long run anyway.

Get to know the terms and conditions of withdrawals well

After you have found out the information and decided to load a small amount of money, take another look at the terms and conditions of the withdrawals. Most of the problems with online casinos come out when the client is trying to withdraw his money. Some casinos may come up with unfair conditions that the client must meet before withdrawing.

If there is a problem, be polite

Politeness usually pays off in any situation. Be sure to stand by your arguments. Rude name-calling usually gets you nowhere. If you're particularly suspicious, you can also try contacting the casino by email before you start playing. If you get a reply, you have confirmed that the casino is communicating properly with its clients.

Comments (0)
Add a comment

You have to be logged in to add a comment